2015 Australian 18ft Skiff Championship – Regatta Page



Brief Information

The Brisbane 18 Footers are proud to be conducting the 2015 18ft Skiff Australian Championships on Waterloo Bay. The last Australian Championship held on Waterloo Bay was in 1986, won by Chesty Bond (Trevor Barnabas), and the last time the Brisbane 18s hosted was in 1991 on the Brisbane River (won by Prudential and skippered by Rob Brown). Let’s hope that Huey cooperates and provides some champagne conditions for the regatta.


The regatta will be held from the Darling Point Sailing Squadron, 22 Fairlead Crescent, Norfolk Point (Manly)

My location
Get Directions

Local Accommodation Options

  • Yachting Qld Accommodation (YQ Accommodation Booking Form)
  • Manly Hotel
  • Manly Marina Cove
  • Waterloo Bay Hotel
  • Corporate Beach House
  • Wynnum Hideaway Group House
  • email hidden; JavaScript is required

 Online Entry Form



  1. 2015 18ft Skiff Australian Championship - Press Release | Brisbane 18 Footers Sailing Club - March 19, 2015

    […] For event information visit http://www.brisbane18footers.com. […]